Market Insights

SABJ presents the 40 Under 40 Awards Honorees for 2021

By San Antonio Business Journal Staff

The San Antonio Business Journal is proud to present the 2021 honorees of one of our most anticipated award events of the year — the 40 Under 40 Awards.

These awards celebrate young rising business and community leaders. The 40 Under 40 Awards will be held virtually on March 25, 2021.

All the honorees live and work in the San Antonio area — defined as the eight-county area of Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Guadalupe, Kendall, Medina and Wilson counties — are 39 years old or younger as of Jan. 31, 2021, and are not previous 40 Under 40 honorees.


To see the previous year’s honorees, see the list below.

*Shannon Badger, partner, Badger CPA

*Justin Beard, vice president, TDIndustries

*Tracy Becker, group leader of research and development, Southwest Research Institute

*Akeem Brown, fellow, Building Excellent Schools

*Langston Clark, associate professor, University of Texas at San Antonio

*Jaime Cooke, owner, JLen Events

*Kristin Davila, president and executive director, Merced Housing Texass

*Taylor Dawson, senior vice president, Pape-Dawson Engineers

*Andre De Leon, chief operating officer and chief financial officer, WellAware

*Atree Desai, program manager for workforce initiatives, Accenture Federal Services

*Anita Fernandez, partner, OCI Group

*Jonathan Garcia, chief financial officer, CNF Technologies Corp.

*Sara Briseño Gerrish, broker and owner, RE/MAX Unlimited

*Ivalis Gonzalez Meza, chief of staff to the mayor, city of San Antonio

*Zar Haro, managing director, Northmarq

*Leigh Henderson, senior vice president – Human Resources, Freshly, Inc.

*Charles Henry, owner, Henry & Co. Consulting

*Andrew Hunt, vice president, Project Control

*Brian Hurtak, assistant vice president for deposits product management, USAA

*Carlos Jarquin, senior vice president of trade and investment, San Antonio Economic Development Foundation

*Kathryn Keeton, senior executive director for the center for professional excellence / CEO, University of Texas at San Antonio / Minerva Work Solutions

*Devi Kumar-Nambiar, managing senior counsel, CPS Energy

*Tiffany Long, associate partner, Marmon Mok Architecture

*Elizabeth Marlin, executive officer, U.S. Army South

*Evita Morin, CEO, Rise Recovery

*Paul Morrissey, CEO, Compass Rose Public Schools

*Kela Nabors, CEO, Organically Bath & Beauty

*David Newman, San Antonio division president, David Weekley Homes

*Angelica Palm, marketing director, The Bank of San Antonio

*Javier Paredes, development director, Munoz and Co.

*Marisa Perez-Diaz, board member, Texas State Board of Education

*Brandon Pinzon, vice president and data protection officer, Argo Group

*Erica Sosa, associate professor, University of Texas at San Antonio

*Brian Szender, Gynecologic Oncologist, START Center for Cancer Care

*Michael Vela, executive director, American Red Cross of Greater San Antonio

*Neilesh Verma, President, Galaxy Builders Ltd.

*Elena Wells, director of events / managing director, San Antonio Sports / San Antonio Local Organizing Committee for NCAA Final Fours

*Alanda White, family nurse practitioner, Carl R. Darnall Army Medical Center

*Charles Woodin, CEO, Geekdom

*Jeff Wurzburg, senior counsel, Norton Rose Fulbright


To read more about San Antonio Business Journal 40 under 40 list please visit